User Tools

Site Tools


news

SEAS calendar

events, news, announcements

Wed 4–11 Mar
10th Student Poster Presentation Conference
Thu 6 Feb
15:00: Tibor Frank, A polgári érintkezés modernizálódása a 19. században. An inaugural lecture at the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA, Felolvasóterem, 1051 Budapest, Szécsenyi István tér 9)
Tue 4 Feb
15:00–17:00: SEAS Think Tank 2
Fri/Sat 24/25 Jan
Össznyelvész 2019+ conference
Wed 1 Jan
check your final exam committee

2019

Wed 18 Dec
referee’s reports are available in department offices, get it, look at it before the defence
Thu 12 Dec
SEAS Christmas Party (pictures)
Fri/Sat 29/30 Nov
conference on US Politics and the Media, programme
Thu/Fri 28/29 Nov
conference on Margaret Atwood 80: Central European Interpretations
Fri 15 Nov
Győző Ferencz has received the József Ürményi Award in recognition of his excellence in teaching, Zsuzsanna Kutasi has received the Ferenc Barkóczy Award for her outstanding work as a librarian (pictures). Congratulations to both colleagues for their achievement!
Fri/Sat 8/9 Nov
Huxley 125 conference
Thu 7 Nov
13:45–15:15: Diversity Day Event: Diversity in writing styles
Thu 10 Oct
SEAS elections (for Faculty Council and for Institute Council)
11:30–11:45: nomination (R414)
12:30–16:00: voting (R357)
Thu 3 Oct
18:00: Seamus Heaney memorial lecture (at MTA, Szécsenyi tér 9, 2nd floor)
Thu 3 Oct
17:00: László Borhi (Indiana University, Bloomington/MTA), The United States and the Cold War in East Central Europe (a public lecture in R356)
Wed 25 Sep
Tibor Fischer at DES
Mon 23 Sep
Miklós Lojkó, What price Brexit? (a public lecture)
Fri 20 Sep
Language Testing and Assessment Conference: New Challenges — Technology and Human Interaction in Language Assessment
Thu 12 Sep
BRaCeLeT talk series #11: Markus Pöchtrager (UniVienna), Recursion and GP 2.0
Tue 10 Sep
BRaCeLeT talk series #10: Markus Pöchtrager (UniVienna), Towards a unified theory of vowels
news.txt · Last modified: 2020-01-19 15:46 by Péter Szigetvári